Cry me a river

Love me like the mountains love the rain.
Cry me a river,
Of a lover’s tears let me wipe away all your salty fears.
Let them drizzle down my windows pain,
My heart is filled with all your sufferings, and shame.

Like a river my life flows down your hills of grain,
Overflowing into tomorrow’s horizon,
As my sun sets beyond today’s footfalls,
And your moon falls into my future orbit.

I am the astronaut flying to your moon,
My footprints are lift on its dusty suffuse.
My heart was lost there,
out in the blackness of the unknown,
Floating, gloating, surfing the stars,
with my star cross lover.

Cry me a river of unforgivable love,
Show me your eyes full of tears
Full of poetry, and a lover’s passion,
and all their fears.

Love me like the moon loves the stars.
Cry me a river, of falling stars
I’ll catch them in my bucket,
so I can wish upon them years to come.

Cry me a river.

 

 

Checkout My Poem Hunter Profile >>

The King of hearts ♥
Knows only lies for his kisses sting like a bee,
and his love is never true. This is sad but true.
so be mindful when drawing your cards,
for love can burn and love can hurt only if you let it in.

About Amanda Shelton

I write, and I do digital art. My life is never too boring, I think too much for my life to be nothing but interesting. I always put myself into my writing, so if you want to know how I think then just read my poetry, and short stories. Also I am brutally honest, and I love everyone unconditionally. No one is a stranger to me, I will treat you like I treat everyone else, like family.
Aside | This entry was posted in For The Blogger In All Of Us. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

