Healthy Relationships

RELATIONSHIPS

To have a healthy relationship you need to know what a healthy relationship is first. Relationships are a lot of work it’s not just hangout time with the one you love. You need to understand what your partner wants and needs are. To make both of you comfortable not just yourself or them. Also to understand you need space just as much as the other person does. Saying no, If you say NO! it means NO! if they say NO! it means NO!.

are you in a healthy relationship?

Does he/she not give you space when you need it? Does he/she tell you what to watch on TV or how your home is not up to par? Does he/she asked for more even after you said no? Does he/she try to argue instead of sharing their opinion? Does he/she say or react as if it’s your fault if they are upset about a situation? Does he/she say you want to much from them when you give more than you get back?
These are all signs you’re not in a healthy relationship, also an abusive relationship.

Follow your gut

I have learned my gut feelings are more right then my emotional or my logical responses. I call this my six scenes or spidey scenes. If you feel uncomfortable or you have a need to ask is this for me questions, then you should not be in the situation or relationship. Follow your spidey scenes.

About Amanda Shelton

I write, and I do digital art. My life is never too boring, I think too much for my life to be nothing but interesting. I always put myself into my writing, so if you want to know how I think then just read my poetry, and short stories. Also I am brutally honest, and I love everyone unconditionally. No one is a stranger to me, I will treat you like I treat everyone else, like family.
This entry was posted in For The Blogger In All Of Us. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

