Dig deep

Dig up the bones but leave the soul alone
searching deeper then you thought you’d go

Follow your gut but leave the emotions alone
Show bravery in the darkest of times
but run to the light before you feel alone

By taking the road to your left
you leave the right road for your mistakes

keep those skeletons hung in your closet
with the door shut tight
you made a choice to take the road to your right
but you leave the road to your left alone

Dig up the bones but leave the soul alone
the closet is knee-deep full of regrets
as your demons eat at your sins
but you have no regrets
for they are tightly closed up
in closets full of old skeletons from long ago

Let go of your skeletons
and they will walk alone
then you’ll have room for a new wardrobe
dig up the bones but leave the soul alone

About Amanda Shelton

I write, and I do digital art. My life is never too boring, I think too much for my life to be nothing but interesting. I always put myself into my writing, so if you want to know how I think then just read my poetry, and short stories. Also I am brutally honest, and I love everyone unconditionally. No one is a stranger to me, I will treat you like I treat everyone else, like family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Dig deep

  1. I will sa soon as I can =)

    Like

  2. You should checkout my blog I added my images and my artworks are in the gallery so :D. Thanks to you made it easy for me. 🙂

    Like

  3. Its all good and thanks I will see what I can do with it. 🙂

    Like

  4. I’m really sorry it took so long to tell you this! I’m going through my comments, and I just reread this one. Anyway, if you go into the widgets, look for the box that says “Add Gallery”. Then you can click on add images, and just add any ammount of images from your media.

    Like

  5. Thank you I didn’t know people would even like my blog when I started it I thought it would just be something I do for fun but now it’s become a everyday thing for me to post on my blog or just to check it out. I’m glad I got followers and people liking my posts. Its a good feeling knowing that people do like my work. I saw your blog and I liked you art that was awesome that you put that together. Hay I was wondering how you mad the picture slide of your kitty I wont to put one together of my Boo too. 🙂

    Like

  6. I hope it works out =)

    Like

  7. Oh, you are so kind hun thank you so much. I do try to post as much as I can I’m right now putting together a document of all my poems and sending it to my mom to proof read. Hopefully I can write a book I’v been needing to write for some time now. HUGS and good luck to you. 🙂

    Like

  8. Beautiful. I loved the continuous metaphor.
    Just to let you know ahed of time, I’m going to nominate you for the Liebster award! I’ve begun to work on finding people to nominate with less than 200 followers, and I think you’ve earned it. =)

    Like

Comment

