self-righteous

From the blog foryour[eye] On Warrior Poetry
 
 
“When a warrior learns to stop the internal dialogue, everything becomes possible; the most far-fetched schemes become attainable.”

 -Carlos Castenada

 

 
 As a Buddhist I believe this is true. We all have the means to learn to change the way we reacted and think about everything in our lives. If something causes an emotion we have a choice on how we reacted to that emotion and how we think about that emotion. I know this is true because I choice everyday on how I reacted to the changing of the day like the weather, TV, internet, people, and events, and so much more. As a human I have the right to reacted and responded to my world and life. I’m created that way like every other human is. I have a choice to judge others too but I have to remember too, when I’m judging you the only way I know how to is by judging myself, we can also be our own worst critic. So why judge anyone but yourself? 
 
About me
I am a nice and caring person, I am not a judgmental or beat down your door kind of gal. I will invite you in my home to set and watch TV or have a Pepsi and talk. I also love everything, because I love myself for doing so. I make myself feel empowered by being the person I stand up to be by being a friend to all and a mom when needed.  This is my right as a woman and a human being. 
 
About power
Power is not always a moment when you stand above everything and saying you are more powerful than it. It is you setting aside your pride and saying “I am not more powerful than you, I’m equal to you.”  and really understand that by you doing that you gain power to yourself.
 
Think about A self-righteous person they act superior to his peers because he believes his moral standards are perfect. This “moral smugness” is condescending by nature and is usually found offensive by others. But a none-self-righteous person will act none superior and treat you as an equal they would also understand his morals are not perfect because he is man. Also people will respect you more if you are not self-righteous about their opinions and their morals. We all do have a right to our own standers and morals, so why judge someone basted on that?
 

About Amanda Shelton

I write, and I do digital art. My life is never too boring, I think too much for my life to be nothing but interesting. I always put myself into my writing, so if you want to know how I think then just read my poetry, and short stories. Also I am brutally honest, and I love everyone unconditionally. No one is a stranger to me, I will treat you like I treat everyone else, like family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

