Behind dreaming eyes

Close your eyes
a sleep many know
a time of make-believe
wishes yet to be made
Behind dreaming eyes
sleeping behind such eyes as mine
a baby learning to walk in hourglass time
A mirror of ourselves, a copy, a dream;
We are all this and more
behind such eyes
that dream
that wish
that writes books for every eye to read
Dreaming behind such eyes
as these
a dreamer behind such eyes
as mine and thin own make-believe
behind such eyes
as these
dreaming dreams that need not be
behind such eyes
as these
make-believe is a sight all children have and need
behind such eyes
as these
monsters abound
behind such eyes
as these
a child
a dreamer
a wisher of such
behind dreaming eyes
as these

About Amanda Shelton

I write, and I do digital art. My life is never too boring, I think too much for my life to be nothing but interesting. I always put myself into my writing, so if you want to know how I think then just read my poetry, and short stories. Also I am brutally honest, and I love everyone unconditionally. No one is a stranger to me, I will treat you like I treat everyone else, like family.
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry, POETRY IS AWESOME MAN!. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

