Dreamers dream

Dreamers can fly

Dreamers can sing

Dreamers can dance

and dreamers can wear slacks

Dreamers can choose

Dreamers can tiptoe on the very tip of their toe

Dreamers dream what they couldn’t do in real life

For dreams are smoky, watery things

wait-less and full of wonderful things

we can do anything in a dream

dream of trees floating in the clouds

dreamers dream of fluffy bumble bees with knocking knees

dreamers dream of wonderful things

of sheep with numbers to count 1 2 3 your out for the count

Dreamers dream of smoky, watery things

dreamers dream of star like things

and dusty buildings fulling about

dreamers dream on cloudy days

and of rainy walls that make you bounce

such dreams we have when we lay about.

Dreamers dream when their lazy and lazing about

About Amanda Shelton

I write, and I do digital art. My life is never too boring, I think too much for my life to be nothing but interesting. I always put myself into my writing, so if you want to know how I think then just read my poetry, and short stories. Also I am brutally honest, and I love everyone unconditionally. No one is a stranger to me, I will treat you like I treat everyone else, like family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

