Like humpty dumpty

I bleed and sweat for you

I work it to the bone

and you

keeping my emotions high

and passions at a low tone

I changed like a butterfly

my cocoon has fallen away

leaving my wings sticky and week

I had to learn how to fly again

after you want away

leaving me wingless and weakened

I’m an Angel without a halo

losing my luster and shine

I fell like I was dying so may times 

and all you did was walk into my doorway

leaving me on a dime

and my heart beating for the last time 

My breath was leaving me

as you stood waiting for my time

You din’t even care 

all you did was leave the scene of the crime

and took another peace of my broken heart

shattering it for the last time

Like humpty dumpty you couldn’t put it back together again

But I will put my peaces in place again

without you

in do time

About Amanda Shelton

I write, and I do digital art. My life is never too boring, I think too much for my life to be nothing but interesting. I always put myself into my writing, so if you want to know how I think then just read my poetry, and short stories. Also I am brutally honest, and I love everyone unconditionally. No one is a stranger to me, I will treat you like I treat everyone else, like family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

