I’v got an Issue today

Hello everybody,

I know I was going to post a new poem everyday for a month or year but something came up today. But I needed to talk about

Relationships!

Relationships are hard work and finding that right person is never just something that will fall in your lap. You need to be patient and wait for love and get to know that person before you make the decision if it’s love or not. And most likely it’s not the first person who shows interest or passion.

I’ve been in a relationship with a man who I thought was my soul-mate he told me in the past he thought the same. I think sometimes people will tell you what you want to hear just to get something they want from you. More like their not honest with you to get something out of you. Me being naive and innocent I’ve been used including my heart. I’m not one to get angry or lash out at someone for being a jerk or just pain an a**h**e but he makes me want to scream and say things I normally wouldn’t say. My moods are not stable when he’s around and I don’t do well, that’s a big sign he’s an abusive person and that he’s not stable. I tried to make hem happy but nothing changed. I gave a lot to the relationship and got nothing in return. He said he gave back but what did he give back can he even name or make a list NO! I can name and make out a big list on what I gave into and did for hem. I text-ed hem I emailed hem I even wrote poetry for hem with nothing in return no Oh thank you Hun or I love you too Hun. I don’t know how I can clear about how I felt than by writing poems or emailing someone saying how awesome or amazing they are to me and what they have done for this world by just being alive. Who wouldn’t think the world of someone for saying  things like that or thank them by doing something in return. I hate that I love this man so much and that my heart sinks to the bottom of the ocean every time he comes into my doorway.

It’s like the song by IO Echo – Doorway

I watch the doorway
Quietly wait for you
This is a nightmare
I wanna date you

You got right under my skin
You got right under my skin
You got right under my skin
You got right under my skin

I wanna feel you
I’ve gotta shake you off
I wanna hate you.
Your words, they haunt me
I over analyze
I watch the doorway

‘Cause you got right under my skin
You got right under my skin
You got right under my skin
You got right under my skin

I gotta get out of here
I gotta get out, yeah
I’ve gotta get out of here
I gotta get out
‘Cause I’m falling faster, falling faster
Gotta get out of here
I gotta get out, yeah
I’ve gotta get out of here
I gotta get out
‘Cause I’m falling faster, falling faster

You got right under my skin
You got right under my skin
You got right under my skin
You got right under my skin

I gotta get out of here
I gotta get out, yeah
I’ve gotta get out of here
I gotta get out
‘Cause I’m falling faster, falling faster
Gotta get out of here
I gotta get out, yeah
I’ve gotta get out of here
I gotta get out
‘Cause I’m falling faster, falling faster
Gotta get out of here
I gotta get out, yeah
I’ve gotta get out of here
I gotta get out
‘Cause I’m falling faster, falling faster
Gotta get out of here
I gotta get out, yeah
I’ve gotta get out of here
I gotta get out
‘Cause I’m falling faster, falling faster

Sorry this wasn’t a poem but I had to talk about this before my head was going to POP off. Please comment if you want it would be nice to hear or talk to someone who cares.

Personality 101 o_O*

About Amanda Shelton

I write, and I do digital art. My life is never too boring, I think too much for my life to be nothing but interesting. I always put myself into my writing, so if you want to know how I think then just read my poetry, and short stories. Also I am brutally honest, and I love everyone unconditionally. No one is a stranger to me, I will treat you like I treat everyone else, like family.
This entry was posted in Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

