Reality Slips

Deeper and deeper
I can’t see it anymore.
Keeping to the rim of the dimming light
spotting buckets full of dark light
as it starts spreading to the rims of my reality.
Leaving my tong numb and tingly
Knowing I have but moments left
I skim across my spotlight as reality slides so easily to my side.
Such friends are these my pills that slide easily down.
Keeping reality at a ticking point
Ticking ticking
Oh how I hear the clock in my ear.

Remember Keep to the rim of reality
before is swallows you down
and devours you in it’s darkened belly.

Know what this is and know where you go
sliding down into OH NO!
You loose your grip and reality slips
with a flick of your tong and a click of the pill
it’s too late for poppy dog tails
and it’s too late for butterfly’s and rainbows
for they already died
with the bed of roses and their bloody thorns that prick.
Oh how reality sicks to a thorny point
as reality slips.

About Amanda Shelton

I write, and I do digital art. My life is never too boring, I think too much for my life to be nothing but interesting. I always put myself into my writing, so if you want to know how I think then just read my poetry, and short stories. Also I am brutally honest, and I love everyone unconditionally. No one is a stranger to me, I will treat you like I treat everyone else, like family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

