Here I stand

Here I ones stood,

but now I am nothing but a ghostly apparition.

Love and life have left me.

My life after death,

a ghost remaining;

sustaining memories through this vision.

Here I stood,

noting but a ghostly apparition;

love and life have left me,

leaving behind what I cherished,

and lived for.

Here I stand,

nothing behind me leaving my life and what I ones was part of.

My life after death,

soon to be nothing but a ghostly apparition;

living for nothing.

But don’t wary about me,

for death will not  take  me to soon.

 

I thought about this poem while watching TV.

 

About Amanda Shelton

I write, and I do digital art. My life is never too boring, I think too much for my life to be nothing but interesting. I always put myself into my writing, so if you want to know how I think then just read my poetry, and short stories. Also I am brutally honest, and I love everyone unconditionally. No one is a stranger to me, I will treat you like I treat everyone else, like family.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

