The Praxis of Consciousness [Hmmm?]

[ I found this online and wanted to say a few things about it]

Introduction http://www.rahul.net/raithel/otfw/newconsciousness.html

We experience the variation of our personal level of consciousness at least daily. We can see it, for example, when we wake up in the morning. We come out of a dream state and progressively realize we are in bed, then that it is morning, it is Saturday morning and so on.  It is something we are intimately familiar with, but before meeting with this set of ideas, ascribe no particular importance to it

Personality 101: Not true for me I do not. I found out that I don’t have the ability to be able to go into rime that would be rapid eye movement or dream, my Doctors found this out a will back. Plus when I go to sleep I become more aware of sound and felling my body. I wake from the sliest noise, and I am insistently aware of time and space when I wake I even can feel myself waking.  .

Back to the article:  We may effect a change in our awareness, our consciousness, by trying to become more aware—to observe, for example, that as we write or talk or sit our shoulders have a certain tension, our posture assumes a certain attitude, we are feeling uneasy or glad, nervous or comfortable. By increasingly adding subjects to our awareness we can become aware of considerably more at once than we were aware of only moments before.

Personality 101: I am very much aware of my body and emotions I call this awareness or high awareness, or as my Doctor calls it highly sensitive and aware.

Back to the article: By recognizing the fact of such variations in our awareness we come to what is perhaps the first tentative theory—consciousness appears to be a continuum. That is, the ranges of consciousness we perceive seem to fit nicely into a continuum, stretching from an unconscious deep sleep to ever more lucid and inclusive awareness. How far this goes, how much we can be conscious of, is hard to say (if indeed there is any limit). We may have had experiences of a quality of awareness that seems far removed from our relatively meager attempts to increase awareness, but at least it can be said that such higher states of consciousness don’t rule out the possibility that they are on the same continuum, and it is possible that those higher states can in some way be reached intentionally—if we can continue to increase our successful efforts to be ever more aware. In any case, unless we actually reach a point at which we are unable to increase our awareness by further personal efforts, it seems desirable to continue to make efforts to increase consciousness as long as the efforts are fruitful.

Personality 101: I am already there, I have time after time tired to disproof myself and failed, I ask questions a lot and even if someone gives me the answer I steel have more questions. My senses are high and tingle all of the time and can’t get them to calm. I see color as being very bright and I can taste them. I keep tiring to find answers from Doctors but they don’t have much. Even my neurologist can’t explain things but can see something is there. So even they have more questions o_O*. Hmm? If a Doctor can’t answer it then who can? I just think only I can answer my own questions in the end.  o_O*

About Amanda Shelton

I write, and I do digital art. My life is never too boring, I think too much for my life to be nothing but interesting. I always put myself into my writing, so if you want to know how I think then just read my poetry, and short stories. Also I am brutally honest, and I love everyone unconditionally. No one is a stranger to me, I will treat you like I treat everyone else, like family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

