can you fly?

Can you see through the eyes of the stares?

Lesson through the ears of the falling rain?

Drift through the softness of the clouds?

Frolic through the grass with the deer just above his ear?

Can you see through the eyes of the polite?

Hear what the Gods say on top the mountain so high?

I can for my wings make it where I can fly.

 

About Amanda Shelton

I write, and I do digital art. My life is never too boring, I think too much for my life to be nothing but interesting. I always put myself into my writing, so if you want to know how I think then just read my poetry, and short stories. Also I am brutally honest, and I love everyone unconditionally. No one is a stranger to me, I will treat you like I treat everyone else, like family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to can you fly?

  1. I truly have a tendency to go along with every little thing that is authored within
    “can you fly? | Schizotypal Personality Disorder”.
    Thank you for pretty much all the actual details.Regards,
    Stephaine

    Like

  2. Pingback: Someone commented on this post Can you fly? | Schizotypal Personality Disorder

Comment

